RapedApe.net | Home | Land of Broken Promises | 2013 Reunion | Biography | Discography
News/Updates | Photos | Artwork | Press | Contacts/Links | Facebook | YouTube

Available now!

Celebrating the 20th anniversary of Terminal Reality, this two-disc collection features 29 songs and seven videos, plus a 16-page booklet of vintage photos and artwork. Available exclusively from Divebomb Records.

Raped Ape: Land Of Broken Promises


Direct from Tribunal Records
Click here for info on ordering online.

Stores in South Florida
Purple Haze - 3514 Lake Worth Road, Lake Worth   (561) 357-7474   Map
Radio-Active Records - 845 N. Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale   (954) 762-9488   Map
Top Five Records - 10 S. J St., Lake Worth   Map

Online download services
Amazon | iTunes

Land of Broken Promises

This crushing collection from seminal Florida underground heroes Raped Ape is a special limited-edition double disc package featuring 29 songs and seven video clips spanning the band's entire run, from 1988 to 1996. It celebrates the 20th anniversary of the acclaimed Terminal Reality EP, the only previous CD released under the Raped Ape name.

Land of Broken Promises includes Terminal Reality plus four of the band's classic demo tape recordings - Perpetual Aggravation (1990), Lost In Mind (1991), Raped Ape (1994), and Paingod (1995). The enhanced second disc also features seven live videos of the band tearing up stages in South Florida during their heyday.

Terminal Reality

Terminal Reality was produced by the band and noted metal producer Scott Burns and recorded at Morrisound Recording in Tampa, the epicenter of the Florida metal scene in the 1990s. Out of print for nearly two decades, Terminal and the rest the band's catalog has been meticulously re-mastered by Jamie King for reissue label Divebomb Records. Along with an extensive booklet stuffed with photos, artwork and flyers that chronicle the band's long history, this is a one-of-a-kind collection for fans of underground metal's golden age.

The CD was released worldwide on March 12 through Independent Label Distribution and is also available online in the Divebomb/Tribunal Records store. You can also find it in the usual download services. Divebomb is also offering a free download of the title track, Land of Broken Promises, as part of its fifth-anniversary collection.

Twenty years since the release of Terminal Reality, this two-disc collection contains ALL the songs recorded from 1990 to 1995 by Raped Ape as an independent, unsigned band. Most of the tracks were available only on demo/cassette tapes and have never been released on CD.

The album cover and CD back panel are original paintings by Raped Ape's Mike "Pooch" Pucciarelli, a lowbrow artist whose work has been shown in galleries across the country.

This long-overdue release captures Raped Ape at the top of its game, the songs meticulously remastered and given new life by Divebomb Records.

Discography: Track listing, lyrics, liner notes and more
Biography: Full history of the band

For retail outlets
E-mail Mike Beer at Independent Label Distribution or phone (414) 672-9948.

Divebomb Records

RapedApe.net | Home | Land of Broken Promises | 2013 Reunion | Biography | Discography
News/Updates | Photos | Artwork | Press | Contacts/Links | Facebook | YouTube